About Us

Your Charter Company in Italy & the Caribbean


Spartivento was born in 2001 by following the finest Italian sailing traditions to become a pioneer for yacht charters in the Mediterranean. Every year, more than 10,000 people explore the the marvels of the sea onboard one of our boats departing from one of our eight bases including Sicily, Amalfi Coast and the Caribbean Sea.

Today, the fleet consists of more than 85 sailboats and catamarans, becoming the largest charter fleet for sailing holidays in the South of Italy. Our fleet features the latest models of sailing boats and catamarans from the most exclusive European shipyards such as Beneteau, Jeanneau and Lagoon, allowing a vast array of choices with the utmost care for detail and premium quality.

20 years of Excellence


Thanks to our passion and commitment, in a few years we created a personal sailing style and a recognizable company profile, becoming a symbol of excellence for all sailors wanting to discover Italy by sea.

Our headquarter in Rome

Spartivento in 2002

Spartivento today

Choose one of the leading charter company in Italy
10,000
customers in 2019 who chose Spartivento for their sailing holidays  
2001
Almost two decades of passion and experience for the sea.
85
Largest fleet in Italy made up of catamarans and sailboats

Our partners

Meet the Team

Stefano
Stefano Pizzi
CEO & Founder
stefano@spartivento.it
Franco
Franco Trifirò
CO-Founder
Muffin
Muffin
CFO (Chief Fluffiness Officer)
Iole
Iole
Marketing & Business Development
iole@spartivento.it
Domenico P.
Domenico P.
Marketing & Sales Intern
Paolo
Paolo
Broker & Sales Manager
paolo@spartivento.it
Tania
Tania
Booking Manager
tania@spartivento.it
Corinne
Corinne
Booking Manager
Corinne@spartivento.it
Roberta
Roberta
Booking Manager
roberta@spartivento.it
Lora
Lora
Base Manager & Customer Care – Portorosa
lora@spartivento.it
Elena
Elena
Check-In – Base di Portorosa
Giuseppe S.
Giuseppe S.
Check-In – Base di Portorosa
Alessia
Alessia
Welcoming – Base di Portorosa
Andrea P.
Andrea P.
Technical Team – Base di Portorosa
Vittorio
Vittorio
Technical Team – Base di Portorosa
Lillo
Lillo
Technical Team – Base di Portorosa
Maurizio
Maurizio
Technical Team – Base di Portorosa
Giuseppe L.
Giuseppe L.
Inventory – Base di Portorosa
Diego
Diego
Check-In – Base di Portorosa
Domenico
Domenico
Deckhand – Base di Portorosa
Franco G.
Franco G.
Deckhand – Base di Portorosa
Lorenzo
Lorenzo
Deckhand – Base di Portorosa
Fabio
Fabio
Deckhand – Base di Portorosa
Franco I.
Franco I.
Base Manager –  Capo D’Orlando
franco@spartivento.it
Alessandro
Alessandro
Captain & Sailuxe Base Manager
alessandro@spartivento.it
Pa

Technical Team – Base di Capo D’Orlando
Andrea C.
Andrea C.
Technical Team – Base di Capo D’Orlando
Gabriele
Gabriele
Technical Team – Base di Capo D’Orlando
Samuele
Samuele
Technical Team – Base di Capo D’Orlando
Davide
Davide
Base Manager – Salerno
Claudio
Claudio
Base Manager – Procida
Simona
Simona
Customer Care – Base di Salerno
simona@spartivento.it
Massimo
Massimo
Base Manager – Trapani
Paola L.
Paola L.
Administration Office

amministrazione@ spartivento.it
lombardo@spartivento.it
Francesco
Francesco
Administration Office
amministrazione@ spartivento.it
francesco@spartivento.it
Paola P.
Paola P.
Administration Office
amministrazione@ spartivento.it
paola@spartivento.it

Join the Spartivento Team

Our press and awards